Week 3

Hello, all.

I am back.

First of all… A very Happy Rakshabandhan to all my dear readers. It’s not just restricted to a relation between a brother and a sister but it celebrates every relationship where one feels happy, safe and secured. 🙂

Coming back to my weekly post…

A lot happened in this week – both in college and at home but one thing that I found amusing the most was the company session AIBS (Amity International Business School) conducted. The guest lecturer from Sqrrl Startup enlightened us with his meaning of the word ASSUME.

He said, “when you assume something about me, you make an ASS of both YOU and ME.” Haha, don’t you people find it amusing in a way? How nicely he fired shots. xD

As many opportunities are coming my way, my friendships and relations with people at AIBS are also seemingly getting stronger day by day. You know how it takes time for awkwardness and consciousness to slowly and gradually convert in comfort and understanding, right? Well… after Sunday, friendship day which just went by, it is safe to say that we all have successfully reached that comfort level. 🙂 I think one of the contributing factors is celebrating birthdays every month with cakes and snacks, music and dance. This really helps!

Oh! Before I summarize this weekly blog, I have to mention my seniors. Even though the plan of fresher-senior meet didn’t go as planned, it was still a memorable day for us.

Putting ourselves in Indian ethnics and getting clicked, listening and singing along and experiencing the talents my seniors as well as we have marked the end of my yet another adventurous week at my concrete jungle.

Have a good week ahead, peeplos.

-until next time.

Leave a Reply

